Friday 6 September 2019 at 2.00pm

Fairhaven URC (The White Church)



Philip Kubilius (piano)

Philip Kubilius, a scholarship holder at the Royal Manchester College of Music, studied with Colin Horsley O.B.E. graduating with special merit in performance and has made a particular study of the music of Chopin. Philip has accompanied many famous singers and instrumentalists and has been in demand as a chamber musician and soloist throughout his career. He formed the Preston Wind Quintet (now known as Ensemble Elan) which performed successfully in the North of England, Scotland and the Isle of Man, The Kubilius Trio and duos with various artists. His work in education includes 24 years as head of keyboard at The Blackburn School of Music. Philip has been a teacher of Tai Chi and Qigong for over 30 years.


Mozart              Sonata No 5 in G K283

  1. Allegro

  2. Andante

  3. Presto

Chopin             Selection of Waltzes and Nocturnes

                         Ballade No 1 in G min

Debussy          Clair de Lune,

                         Reflets dans l'eau,

                         Pour le piano

  1. Prélude

  2. Sarabande

  3. Toccata

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now